Thursday, July 21, 2011

Congratulations to new Kuna school board member Royleen Anderson

Kuna school board member Royleen Anderson took the oath of office during a school board meeting Tuesday, July 12. Anderson was elected to the board in May, retaking the seat previously held by Dave Case, who was elected to the position in 2007, after Anderson decided not to run for re-election. Also at Tuesday’s school board meeting, school board members unanimously re-elected Jim Ford as the board chairman and Carl Ericson as the board vice chairman. In addition to Anderson, Ford and Ericson, board members include Ginny Greger and Kevin Gifford.
During Tuesday’s meeting, Ford presented Case with a plaque thanking him for his service.

No comments: