Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Congratulations to the Kuna Middle School wrestling team

Congratulations to head coach Wade Palmer and the Kuna Middle School wrestling team for winning its 30th consecutive district championship.
The Kuna Middle School wrestling team this weekend continued its unheard-of winning streak by winning its 30th straight district championship.
Kuna competed against 12 other teams on Friday and Saturday at Kuna High School.
Kuna fought back from a loss early in the season, to not only win the district championship, but do so in convincing fashion. Kuna completed the district tournament with 24 individual placers scoring 505 points, while Mountain Home placed a distant second with 316 points.
In addition to Mountain Home, Kuna competed against East Valley (Nampa), West (Nampa), South (Nampa), Vallivue, Sage Valley (Caldwell), Lone Star (Nampa), Emmett, Middleton, TVCS, Jefferson (Caldwell), and Syringa (Caldwell).
Undefeated district champions for Kuna were Dusty Jones, Ryland Egeland, Jake Lords and Sean Wheaton (in the photo above).
Other district champions were Mikhail Kidd, Spencer Heindel, and Jonah Minnick.
Tanier Jaramillo was Kuna’s only Runner-up Champion
Placing 3rd were Brady Barosso, Kasey Fow, Jordan Wick, Zach Villanueva, and Anthony Gress.
Finishing in 4th place were Brady Davenport, Cohlton Loftis, Brayden Ball and Elijah Minnick.
Fifth-place finishers were Hunter Shull, Matt Burger, and Adres Rodriguez.
Sixth-place finishers were Jace VanAntwerp, Micheal Hudon, Zared Kile and Jesse Novak.
Head Coach Wade Palmer said he is very proud of this championship team for two reasons. One is that they completed three decades of championships. Two is how this team stayed together and battled back from a mid-season loss.

No comments: